Deep Deluge

Prepare yourself to be flooded with a ton of deep tracks.

First up are a few tracks from Gab Rhome. He is Canadian and judging by the titles, he probably also speaks French. Anyway, these tracks manage to infuse the normally dark genre with some levity.

I prefer this last one as it is a bit darker. I think this would have worked well in the opening credits of “House”

Next up is an EP from Journeyman. I love them both, but if I had to pick I would go with the first (vocal) one.

Next up are some tracks from the Anjunadeep compilation “Explorations 1” which I have not purchased yet, but I need to check out more thoroughly. The first track “Into the Wild” fits the exploratory theme and you do feel like you are about to embark on a journey into uncharted territory. I picture snowy mountains and burbling ice cold streams. Maybe that is because I just saw The Revenant recently.

Leave a Reply

