A.I. and Bigger than Love

I have posted before about these two tracks either in the context of a teaser snippet or a mixed version from a compilation. Well, they have both been officially released in their full glory, so I felt that I needed to share them again. These two tracks are from my favorite EDM act and arguably my second favorite, so these releases get their own post.

First up is A.I. by A&B. Haters gonna hate, but I love this song. For all of you A&B fans out there who pine for the days when A&B made real “trance”, let me tell you something. You wouldn’t have a productive and relevant group to love if it weren’t for A&B’s ability to adapt, evolve, and pick up on what the people want. A&B hasn’t produced trance since Tri-State, so if you came in after that then you can’t complain because you were never a fan of a “trance” group in the first place. This, my friends, is what the people want and it is glorious.

For you drop loving folks check out 2:02. My usual disclaimer applies, and that is that you won’t appreciate the drop without the buildup. My favorite part is actually 3:01 onward. I think this is the melodic soaring sound that many A&B fans want to hear (minus that dirty drop in the middle).

Next up is Ilan Bluestone’s “Bigger than Love”. This debuted in his ABGT150 set, and it felt like it took an eternity to be released. Fear not. It has arrived, and it is magnificent. I won’t lie. I felt like Bluestone tracks were becoming formulaic (e.g. Aurora, Atlantis), but the addition of these stunning vocals and lyrics has catapulted him out of his creative rut. I look forward to hearing more vocal production from him in the future.

Here are two bonus tracks (also newly released) from the label.

Like the prior two tracks, I have posted about this one before. However, it is so superb that it deserves a dedicated post now that it has been been fully released. Grum’s “Under Your Skin” is a progressive slow burn that strikes the perfect balance between hypnotizing the listeners and compelling them to dance.

The Blackwater/Seven EP is also excellent. I have talked about the more popular of the two in previous posts, but here is the less appreciated “Seven”.

Leave a Reply

