I love the 80s

I love 80s music. I could listen to the likes of Journey and Tears for Fears all day. This track, called “1988”, pays homage to the sounds that made that decade so great. I love those drums at 1:00. Maybe I’ve always secretly wanted to be Phil Collins.

Now that I’ve got that out of my system, here are a few more tracks that have been on my radar the past few weeks.

I don’t like trap, but I like this so-called “chill trap”. This sounds like it would have worked well in the dark soundtrack for the movie “Drive”. If you haven’t heard that soundtrack definitely check it out.

Here is a great modern rework of an older track.

This has been getting some serious love on ABGT and for good reason. The whole thing is pure sonic energy and bliss. Check out 4:00.

As the name of the label suggests, Intricate Records always releases great complex progressive tunes. This embodies the sound of the label pretty well.

This track is heavy on the vocals, but I still like it because it is a all you can eat buffet for those who prefer to listen to the underlying percussive elements rather vocals.

This is a strange and dark sounding track that I just threw in because it reminds me of Halloween.

Lets close this out with some 3LAU. Favorite this compilation for the future because it’d be great for a Halloween party. Not surprisingly, my Halloween party soundtrack does not include “Monster Mash” or “Thriller”. Halloween? New Years? Christmas? Labor Day? Boxing Day? EDM works for it all.

Leave a Reply

