Alpha and Omega

I knew Anjunadeep 07 would be good, but I was not fully prepared. The first time that I listened to the album, I jumped into my car ready to hit the traffic of the 405 on my morning commute. I pressed play on the album, and I was instantly transfixed. The opening track, “Passage” takes you by the hand and leads you through a lush dreamland. I’m not sure it is safe for me to drive and deep.

The closing track is even better. After the moving experience of listening to the entire album, this song made me feel transcendent like I was ascending to some type of musical heaven to meet the God of Deep.

I can’t share the full tracks, but you should definitely buy them.

Leave a Reply

