Above & Beyond’s newest music video: 500 Days of Summer

500 Days of Summer is a great movie, but I also hate it and can’t sit through it. It effectively frustrates you and taps into emotions we’ve all felt which makes it a true work of art. Above & Beyond continues their recent theme of setting the “We Are All We Need” music videos to famous movies. Watch the video for “Counting Down the Days” below.

For those of you that love 500 Days of Summer, I recently went up to Los Angeles to visit the Bradbury Building. Just like the main character, I am an architecture buff, so I needed to see the famed building for myself. This is where he meets a new love interest before his job interview at the end of the movie. Also, the park in the featured image at the top of this post is no longer open. It is fenced off and slated for development soon. From what I understand, it wasn’t open when the movie was filmed and they made an exception for the movie.

IMG_0028 IMG_0029 IMG_0030

I would be remiss if I didn’t post “Sweet Disposition” which is my favorite song from the film’s soundtrack.

Here is a remix that I have posted on this blog before. If you like the lead singer’s voice then check out the song he did with Steve Angello. 

Leave a Reply

