Middle Eastern Vibes

I am digging the Middle Eastern vibes in this track. I complained about a similar Middle Eastern theme in Mat Zo’s track “Ruffneck Bad Boy“. To be clear, I’m not flip-flopping on my assessment of that track because my issue with that track was that the Middle Eastern vibes didn’t match the rest of the track. Its not that I inherently dislike the sound, but you have to be careful with it. It is a really strong musical flavor, and you can’t go throwing it in tracks randomly. It is is similar to how you wouldn’t want to put mustard on all of your food. Mustard on salmon? I’ll pass. The track below has a solid unified theme. It is like mustard on a hot dog.

Leave a Reply

