I wonder what Uruguay is like…

Let’s take things a bit deeper. First up is a mind-blowing track by BRKFST. This soaring track uses high-pitched vocals better than most. I love how this song builds without you realizing it. All of the sudden at about 2:40 you realize you’re wrapped up in a vortex of bells, chimes, strings, and vocals. The instrumentals here give me a slightly retro vibe. I’m thinking there are slight 80’s undertones in the percussions elements and bell-like sounds.

Next is “Uruguay” by Nora En Pure and Sons of Maria. I’ve never been to Uruguay, but if it feels like this track sounds then sign me up! This songs feels as mysterious as the Southern Hemisphere to me. I imagine myself sitting in the strange land of Uruguay, with a cold drink, watching the sun set on the bottom half of the earth.

Leave a Reply

