Off-Beat Beauty

Jaytech hardly disappoints, and his new track “Afterburner” is no exception. This euphonic track is solid all the way through, but it is notable enough to write about due to a particularly delicious stretch at 1:49. This off-beat section is so amazing, and my only qualm with it is that it is not nearly long enough! Jaytech makes up for it with a solid build-up that releases at 2:50.

My first and favorite off-beat track is “Invincible”. 3:40 still gives me chills. I can’t overstate how much I like a good off-beat stretch in a track.

I should also mention that Jaytech has his own weekly radio show that I like almost as much as Group Therapy. After I finish the week’s Group Therapy, his podcast is what I reach for next.

Leave a Reply

